Australian Kookaburra

Kookaburra 20th Edition Set

In 2009 the Perth Mint released the Australian Kookaburra 20th Edition Silver Bullion Coin Set to collectors, as well as featuring the current 2009 1oz Australian Silver Kookaburra, the set includes 19 freshly minted coins depicting the reverse designs issued between 1990 and 2008. This silver bullion set is a tribute to the kookaburras role in Australias numismatic heritage, this 20th Edition Silver Bullion Coin Set is limited to a maximum mintage of 10,000 sets worldwide. The set is housed in a luxurious metallic black presentation case embossed with the Perth Mints swan logo on the lid and a stylishly designed shipper. Each kookaburra sets is accompanied by a numbered Certificate of Authenticity.

Silver Kookaburra Set

Silver Kookaburra Set

Kookaburra 20th Edition Silver Set

Each coin in this 20th Edition set comprises of 20 Kookaburra coins each struck from 1oz of .999 pure silver in bullion quality, a total of 10,000 set have been produced for collectors.



All images courtesy of the Perth Mint


Silver Kookaburra Specifications

Mint: Perth Mint
Weight: 31.635 grams
Diameter: 40.6 mm
Edge: Reeded
Composition: .999 Silver
Issued Date: 1990-2009


Mintage Figures For The Kookaburra...Here