US Mint Coins

US Mint Coins


The United States Mint primarily produces circulating coinage for the United States to conduct its trade and commerce. The Mint was created by Congress with the Coinage Act of 1792, and it was originally placed within the Department of State.

The Mint has operated several branch facilities throughout the United States since the Philadelphia Mint opened in 1792, in a building known as "Ye Olde Mint". With the opening of branch mints came the need for mint marks, an identifying feature on the coin to show its facility of origin. The first of these branch mints were the Charlotte, North Carolina (1838–1861), Dahlonega, Georgia (1838–1861), and New Orleans, Louisiana (1838–1909) branches.

The Mint's largest facility is the Philadelphia Mint, one of four active coin producing mints, the other mints are Denver, San Francisco and West Point.


A Selection Of Released Us Mint Coins


Mount Hood

Five Ounce National Park Bullion Coins

The Five Ounce National Park series 2010-Present

Buffalo Dollar

2001 Silver Buffalo Commemorative Dollars

American Buffalo Commemorative Silver Dollars

Bald Eagle

Bald Eagle Commemorative Coins

2008 Bald Eagle Commemorative Coins

Silver Peace Dollar

Silver Peace Dollars

1921-1928 Silver Peace Dollars